InTBIR Organization

InTBIR is intended to be a pragmatic collaboration with less emphasis on its own structure and administration and more emphasis on enabling the exchange of information and data from coordinated international TBI clinical studies. Nonetheless, some structure is desired to guide and optimize the collaborative research efforts. InTBIR is made up of an Executive Committee, a Scientific Steering Committee, an International Scientific Advisory Board (ISAB), and five Working GroupsPlease see InTBIR Memorandum of Cooperation for more details. 


Executive Committee

Dr. Stephane Hogan
DG Research and Innovation, European Commission

Dr. Line Matthiessen 
"Health" Directorate, DG RTD – European Commission    

Dr. Patrick Bellgowan
Program Director, NIH/NINDS

Dr. Walter Koroshetz
Director, NIH/NINDS

Col. Todd E. Rasmussen
Deputy Director, US Combat Casualty Care Research Program

Peter Chiarelli, General U.S. Army (Retired)
Chief Executive Officer, One Mind

Dr. Mona Hicks
Chief Science Officer, One Mind

International Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Marie-Noelle Castel
Head, R&D Alliance Management Department, Sanofi Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Carl Kesselman
Professor, Director, Informatics Division, University of Southern California

Dr. Franco Servadei
University Hospitals of Parma and Reggio Emilia

Dr. Michael Weiner
Professor, University of California San Francisco, School of Medicine